What I have learned from Industrial Media this semester

Time flies quickly. Suddenly, this semester is nearly ended. Industrial Media, which is my favorite course in this semester, really have taught a lot of skills and knowledge.

Firstly, During this semester, Dr. Paul and Dr. Andrea have taught many piratical skills and precious principles about edit. There are countless online tutorials, but those small principles is the priceless experiences. For example, how to organize files and bins clearly and neatly is a vital but always ignored point. After this semester, I module a correct attitude and habit for my future learning, which is an impregnable foundation.

On the other hand, I learned different filming skills. For example, how to operate camera, what are microphone’s polar pattern and how to record, what are lighting principles are, what proper video camera setting sequence is, how to handle a mixer, all of these skills are achievements for working hard in this course.

Overall, the one that is above all others is understanding film-making industry. This course has taught me the responsibilities and feelings of each position, which assists me to find out my favorite one requiring my all efforts to master it.

This entry was posted in Media and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment